CEAT Specialty Achieves 5-Star Grading In Health & Safety Audit

Mobility Outlook Bureau
10 May 2023
12:00 PM
1 Min Read

In all, four plants of CEAT have been conferred this honour with Halol and Nagpur receiving this grading in 2016 and 2018 respectively


Tyre maker CEAT announced that it has successfully completed the best practice Five-Star Occupational Health and Safety Audit conducted by British Safety Council.

The company’s Ambernath plant, which manufactures off-highway tyres, underwent a comprehensive, quantified, and robust evaluation of its occupational health and safety policies, processes, and practices. The audit process included documentation review, interviews with senior management, employees, and other key stakeholders, and a sampling of operational activities.

Performance against key health and safety management best practice indicators and a detailed review of almost sixty component elements were done during the audit.

Also Read: JK Tyres Gets $30 Million Funding From IFC

Mike Robinson, CEO, British Safety Council, said, “The award of a five-star grading following our occupational best practice Health and Safety Audit is an outstanding achievement and is reflective of a proactive organisation that is committed to continual improvement in its health and safety arrangements and managing risks to workers’ health, safety and wellbeing. CEAT should be very proud of this achievement.”

Amit Tolani, Chief Executive, CEAT Specialty, said, “This significant accomplishment was made possible through the collaborative efforts of a cross-functional team with guidance from the functional heads. The roles and responsibilities of each team member was clearly defined and the teams worked in tandem to drive awareness about these standards among our associates and contract labourers on the shop floor.”

This recognition comes after CEAT’s Chennai plant received a five-star grading last month. Four plants of the company have been conferred this honour, with Halol and Nagpur receiving this grading in 2016 and 2018, respectively. 

Share This Page