Honda Cars India Introduces Upgraded Safety Features Across Line-Up

Mobility Outlook Bureau
01 Apr 2024
12:30 PM
1 Min Read

These improvements are in line with the company's global vision of achieving zero traffic collision fatalities involving Honda vehicles worldwide by 2050.


Honda Cars India Ltd (HCIL) has reaffirmed its intent to safety by introducing enhanced features in its line-up, which includes the Elevate, City, City e:HEV, and Amaze models.

The upgraded safety features are set to augment safety standards of some of Honda's most popular models. Both the Honda Elevate and Honda City will now come equipped with six airbags, 3-point Emergency Locking Retractor (ELR) seatbelts, and seatbelt reminders for all five seats as standard across all grades. Additionally, these models will include several new features aimed at enhancing the overall customer experience.

The City e:HEV, which already boasts six airbags, will now also feature seatbelt reminders for all occupants. Meanwhile, the Honda Amaze will see improved safety with seatbelt reminders for all five occupants.

Commenting on the introduction of the enhanced safety package, Takuya Tsumura, President & CEO, HCIL, reiterated the company's commitment to prioritising the safety of its customers. He stated, 'Aligned with our global target for ‘zero traffic collision fatalities involving Honda vehicle’s and approach of ‘Safety For Everyone’, we are making six airbags as standard offering across Elevate and City.'

Also Read:

Honda Cars India Achieves Record-breaking Sales Growth In December '23

Share This Page